Conversation with God

I knelt in prayer, cleared my mind and said, “Okay, Lord.”  Inches in front of me a piano was being played loudly for the congregation.  The music played in my ears but there was another voice, silent and gentle.  I could hear it clearly.

Do you hear the music?

Yes.

Do you hear the missed beat, the disharmony in mistakes?

Yes.  I hear it when she hesitates.  I hear a missed chord.

That is your life.  When you are in Me, your harmony is beautiful.  When you stray the music becomes disharmonious.  If you are learning I may correct you in love so that your life sings a beautiful song.

This is why we must trust in God.  He only wants to keep us in tune.  All we need is faith.

 

Leave a Reply

