Life’s Little Turns

Ever wonder what would happen if you woke up a different person?  In a very real sense that is what I am doing.  I have spent over 30 years keeping a large chunk of myself stuffed into a tiny box, hoping the box holds forever.  It didn’t.  About a year ago the box broke and in December 2016 it shattered far beyond repair.

So who am I?

I am a girl.
I am a creature of the night.  **

There’s never been any doubt of those facts – at least not for me.  What I have learned is…

I am submissive.  I love letting others make decisions.  I’m usually so easy-going that I rarely need to pick something thing over another.  That’s not to say I can’t decide, only that I have no problem letting others decide for me.

**Edit: This is not the same as “evil.”  I think and work best after dark.  Some call it “night owl.”  But today I call it “creature of the night” so my friends have a reference to draw closer.  From this I can show them God’s love through example.

Leave a Reply

