I am Christian

The only passage I see myself possibly breaking is Deuteronomy 22:5:

A woman shall not wear anything that pertains to a man, nor shall a man put on a woman’s garment, for all who do so are an abomination to the Lord your God.

-NIV

Luke 10:27 tells us we are more than the body.  We also have a mind, heart and soul.  (If those weren’t separate then God would not have included them.)

But what am I?  Sure, my flesh is male.  But my mind and heart are decidedly female.  (I don’t think my soul has a gender.)

So how does Deuteronomy 22:5 apply?  Clearly I am a man dressing as a woman.  But I am also a woman dressing as a woman.  Is the flesh more important than mind and heart?

No matter how I dress, I’ll effectively be cross-dressing.

Okay.  So that’s a wash.  I am still a sinner regardless.  I must pray forgiveness.

What’s next?

 

Leave a Reply

